Mimosa Hall & Gardens
Mimosa Hall is closed to visitors and will not be operated as a museum. However, the grounds of the estate are now open to the public. Mimosa Hall & Gardens is a nine-acre antebellum estate originally built in 1841 for John Dunwody, a shareholder in the Roswell Manufacturing Company. That same year, a fire caused damage to the wooden walls, prompting it to be rebuilt in 1846 with brick walls. The 6,308 square-foot home has four bedrooms and four bathrooms. The area around the house still boasts 14 of its original 15 gardens on the property. These include a sunken garden, a reflecting pool with surrounding garden, a weeping tree garden, a rose garden, and a cutting garden.